Interlibrary Loan

Make a Request

Call the library at 580 924-3486 or email – ginab@durant.org.

We’ll need the following information:

  • Author or Editor
  • Title
  • Year of Publication
  • ISBN (if you have it)
  • Format (print, audio, dvd)

Borrow from Outside the DWR Library via Interlibrary Loan

You must have a valid Donald W. Reynolds Community Center and Library card, be in good standing, and be 18 yrs or older to request an ILL. The lending library sets the length of loan period. An interlibrary loan book must be returned on time so that the book may be returned to the original library to avoid overdue fines being charged to our library.

If the book is lost, the patron will pay the cost of replacement and any other charges assessed by the lending library. Those who have more than one interlibrary loan overdue or lost book may have their ILL privileges suspended.

Fees

There will be a charge of $1.50 per interlibrary loan request to help defer part of the cost of postage. This fee will be paid in advance and if the library is unable to fill the request the fee will be refunded. The fee will be waived for one ILL request per person each month.

Patrons will follow the policies of any participating library which allows books to be loaned. If they do not follow these policies, they will no longer be able to use the interlibrary loan service, and use of their Donald W. Reynolds Library card may be revoked.

Overdue Laws and Regulations

The Oklahoma law at Title 21 of the Oklahoma Statues Section 1739 provides as follows:

A person convicted of library theft shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be subject to imprisonment.

The punishment for conviction of library theft shall be:

If the aggregate value of the library materials is five hundred dollars ($500.00) or less, by fine not exceeding one thousand dollars($1,000.00), or the offender shall make restitutions to the library facility, including payment of all related expenses incurred by the library facility, as a result of the actions of the offender, or both such fine and restitution; or

If the aggregate value of the library material is greater than five hundred dollars ($500.00), by fine not exceeding ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) or the offender shall make restitution to the library facility, including payment of all expenses incurred by the library facility as a result of the actions of the offender, or both such fine and restitution.